Thursday, November 21, 2013

2013 BBC African Footballer of the Year

BBC News day announced recently the top 5 candidates for the 2013 BBC African Footballer of the Year award and this year top 5 includes Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure who is being nominated for the 5th consecutive year, the other 4 nominees includes Nigerian internationals John Mikel Obi and Victor Moses, Burkina Faso’s Jonathan Pitroipa and Gabon’s Pierre Emerick Aubameyang.  

African fans will decide who wins the prestigious award and , you 
have until 18:00 GMT on 25 November to vote for your choice.
Here’s how to vote: You can either vote via this page VOTE HERE or by sending an SMS from your phone to +44 7786 20 20 08:
  • Text 1 for Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
  • Text 2 for Victor Moses 
  • Text 3 for John Mikel Obi
  • Text 4 for Jonathan Pitroipa
  • Or Text 5 for Yaya Toure
The winner will be announced on Monday, 2 December at 17:35 GMT on the BBC's Focus on Africa radio and television programmes.