Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Lionel Messi on FIFA shortlist for goal of the year.

Lionel Messi's hat trick in Argentina's 4-3 win over Brazil  in June is among the 10 nominations for FIFA's goal of the year.
Also, goals from Columbia striker Radamel Falco, Brazil forward Neymar, France playmaker and New Castle player Hatem Ben Arfa as well as Mexican Women's international Olivia Jimenez has made the shortlist. The list will be reduced to three by Nov. 29th after a public vote on FIFA's website and France Football magazine.
The Pukas award which is in honor of Hungarian great Ferenc Pukas  will be  handed out on January 7, 2013 at Ballon d'Or gala in Zurich

Pukas award nominees 2012:

Lionel Messi (Argentina VS Brazil, June 9)

Agyemang Badu-(Ghana against Guinea, Feb 1)

Hatem Ben Arfa (Newcastle vs Blackburn, Jan 7)

Gaston Mealla (Nacional Potosi vs The Strongest, Jan 29)

Radamel Falcoa (Atletico Madrid v America de Cali)

Olivia Jimenez (Mexico vs Switzerland, August 22)

Neymar (Santos vs International, March 7)

Eric Hassli (Vancouver Whitecaps vs Toronto FC, May 16)

Moussa Sow (Fenerbahce vs Galatasaray, Mar 17)

Miroslav Stoch (Fernabahce vs Genclerbirligi, Mar 3)