Thursday, December 12, 2013

Neymar, Ibrahimovic and Matic in running for Goal of the Year award

FIFA have expurgated their list of the best goals of 2013 down to three goals—and this year’s nominees are quite spectacular
The Puskas Award was named after Ferenc Puskas, the legendary Hungarian who enjoyed huge success with Real Madrid during the 1950s and 60s.

The three players who will battle it out for the 2013  Puskas Award, celebrating the best strikes of the year are:
Zlatan Ibrahimovic -- 13 November 2012 -- Sweden v. England -- International Friendly
Nemanja Matic: 13 January 2013 -- SL Benfica v. FC Porto -- Liga Sagres
Neymar: 15 June 2013 -- Brazil v. Japan -- FIFA Confederations Cup.

The winner of the Puskas Award is decided by votes from the public. The winner will be announced after a public vote on the day of the Ballon d'Or awards—13 January, 2014.
So here's your chance to decide, click here to vote:FIFA Puskas Award